Fell Championship - Diary

Image

News | Calendar

Short Races

Date Race Category Details
Sunday 18/03/18
11:00 hrs
Wolf’s Pit AS 5.6m 1476ft Starts from Shatton, Nr Bamford, enter on the day
Sunday 22/04/18
11:00 hrs
Wirksworth Incline CS 4.0m 682ft Starts from Ravenstor Road, Wirksworth, enter on the day
Thursday 10/05/18
19:00 hrs
Tansley Hills BS 5.3m 1001ft Starts from Tansley Primary School, enter on the night
Wednesday 06/06/18
19:30 hrs
Calver Peak BS 5.0m 902ft Starts from Derwent Arms Car Park, Calver, enter on the night
Tuesday 19/06/18
19:30 hrs
Calton BS 5.3m 801ft Starts from Calton Village Hall, enter on the night
Saturday 07/07/18
14:00 hrs
Warslow Beer Festival!! AS 6.2m 1968ft From Warslow Village Hall, PRE-ENTRY ONLY VIA WEBSITE
Wednesday 11/07/18
19:30 hrs
Black Busfield Rocks BS 5.6m 820ft Starts from Matlock RFC, Cromford Meadows, enter on the night
Thursday 26/07/18
19:00 hrs
Brassington BS 4.3m ????ft Starts outside The Gate Inn in Brassington, enter on the night Barbeque at the pub afterwards – NOT FRA
Tuesday 07/08/18
19:30 hrs
Parwich Panoramic 5 CS 5.3m 656ft Starts from Sycamore Inn, Parwich, enter on the night
Thursday 09/08/18
19:00 hrs
Ricky’s Race BS 4.5m 787ft Starts from Three Stags Heads, Darley Bridge, enter on the night
Tuesday 04/09/18
18:30 hrs
Ilam NT Fell Race AS 4.7m 1158ft Starts from Ilam Hall, enter on the night
Sunday 16/09/18
11:00 hrs
Stanage Struggle BS 6.2m 1165ft Starts from Hathersage Primary School, enter on the day

Medium Races

Date Race Category Details
Saturday 19/05/18 Kong Evening MMM 2 hours score orienteering event, go as far as you can with a map and compass and collect points on the way, but get back in time or you’ll lose them…. Exact location will be announced closer to the date. Enter in advance on website.
Sunday 10/06/18 11.00 hrs Passing Clouds BM 9.8m 1854ft Starts from Tittesworth Reservoir, enter on the day
Sunday 01/07/18 11.00 hrs Bakewell Pudding Race CM 6.5m 656ft Starts from Bakewell Recreation Ground, enter on the day
Friday 03/08/18 19.00 hrs Salt Cellar BM 6.8m 1594ft Starts from Fairholmes Car Park, EOD or in advance
Sunday 19/08/18 11.00 hrs Crowden Horseshoe BM 8.0m 1699ft Starts from Crowden Campsite, EOD or in advance
Tuesday 28/08/18 18.30 hrs Barrel Inn BM 6.5m 1509ft Starts from Eyam Sports Pavilion, EOD or pre-enter
Saturday 06/10/18 10:00 hrs Curbar Commotion BM 9.9m 1362ft Starts from Curbar Primary School, enter on the day
Sunday 21/10/18 10:30 hrs Wirksworth Undulator BM 8.4m 1260ft Starts from Stoney Woods (B5023), Wirksworth, EOD

Long Races

Date Race Category Details
Sunday 02/06/18 11:00 hrs Kinder Trog AL 16.0m 3491ft Starts from the Scout Hut, Swallow House Lane, Hayfield, EOD
Sunday 02/09/18 10:30 hrs Totley Exterminator AL 16.0m 4232ft Starts from The Cricket Inn, Totley, EOD or pre-enter
Saturday 13/10/18 11:00 hrs Langdale Horseshoe AL 13.1m 4757ft Probably a camping trip, beer after, free pasty. Enter in Advance from 01/07 via SportIdent – only for the experienced
Sunday 28/10/18 10:30 hrs Grin n Bear It CL 15.9m 1939ft Starts at the Langsett Barn. Enter in advance or on the day
Sunday 11/11/18 10:30 hrs Roaches BL 15.0m 3701ft Starts from Meerbrook Village Hall, enter on the day
TBA ???? ?L Another race to be arranged