Derwent Dambuster 10 mile Race 2009 - Ashbourne runners come first!

This was a fantastic day and well attended by ARC (and supporters). Congratulations to Paul Mannion for his first place & new course record (58.30) and to Caren Coonan first lady (1.08.47).

This is a great race, in beautiful surroundings (the pictures which do not do it justice) and is strongly recommend (but enter early). A nice touch was the piles of homemade cakes at the end - should become mandatory at all races .

Click a picture to see a larger view.

Paul Mannion 00:58:30
Caren Coonan 01:08:47
Cara Spencer 01:18:43
Steve Gray 01:18:43
Neale Lewis 01:19:17
Rosemary Britton 01:24:14
Janice Clowes 01:24:52
John Page 01:26:38
Nicola Spencer 01:26:39
Peter Moss 01:26:58
Carolyn Sadler 01:34:37
Michael Copestake 01:35:14
Stuart Swalwell 01:37:24
Ann Lemon 01:37:30
Carolyn Hammond 01:37:59
Belinda Swalwell 01:49:03